Become a Modern Day Alchemist

An Alchemist, in ancient times, was a philosopher and metaphysical chemist that sought to transform common metals into gold or create the elusive elixir of life.

While I have yet to transmute any common metals into actual gold or brew the elixir of life, I do consider myself a modern day alchemist and am becoming quite competent in transforming my world.

Here’s a simplified version of The Principles of Modern Day Alchemy.

1. Every thing in the universe contains its opposite, e.g., light and dark or love and hate.

2. The essence of Everything is contained in every Thing, as the poet Blake described seeing “a world in a grain of sand.”

3. You have the ability to choose what you wish to focus on.

4. What you choose to focus on, in your mind, will expand.

5. Once your level of internal focus reaches a critical mass, you will begin to look for and see evidence of it in your outer world.

6. Knowing every thing contains the essence of everything, you will now be able to see that which you are looking for in that which you are looking at.

“The modern day alchemist does not change anything into gold, but rather, sees the gold which is contained in all things.” – gruberism

May you harness these principles to transform your life!

Sincerely,
Rob Gruber

Copyright 2007 Rob Gruber Life Coach

i wish i could tell you
subscribe for free

15 responses to “Become a Modern Day Alchemist

  1. OH MY!!

    Thank you so very much for sharing this. Do you mind if I put it on my blog. I will indeed make refrence to where I found this treasure.

    Smiles and Warmth

    Diane 🙂

  2. Thank you for your interest in sharing this blog! You may use this blog according to the creative commons attribution-noncommercial-share alike 3.0 license. If you wish to use it in any other way, please feel free to email me at rob@iwishicouldtellyou.com and let me know what you have in mind.

    thank you for seeing the gold in this blog-
    rob gruber

  3. Thanks so much. My blog is a duskydi.wordpress.com. Will the reqiurements meet that kinda blog. Sorry I’m not to clever with computer talk.

    Man! Do I see the gold. I’ll look forward to taking a look at some more of your writings If that’s okey.

    Love&light

    Diane 🙂

  4. so I went to your site and realized I’ve been there before. you have a wonderful blog!!!! I would be honored to be part of your work. if you know how, please feel free to put me on your blogroll, subscribe and place a link bag to the orginal blog you reference.

    sincerely,
    rob gruber

  5. thanks for your suggestion justin, but I don’t believe that is a law of the universe.

    loss is perceptual.

    I once thought I had a broken heart only to find i was wrong. it wasn’t breaking it was actually opening up.

    the alchemist sees the gift in each and every perceived loss.

    I was once robbed and they took my computer along with the back up drives. it contained a book I had almost finished. this gave me the opportunity to realize I am so much more than my computer or my writing. I subsequently wrote another book that is nearing completion that means so much more to me than the first. I am forever grateful to whomever it was that took my computer and have precieved the event as a gift.

  6. I love this.
    Its amazing that ive found this, not all the bullshit of fake alchemists out there clapping there hand and trying to transmute elements out of there proper state.
    no offence, i love FMA, but its not what i want, its not the real deal.
    This would have to be the 5th time ive read this ya know….its really good.

  7. I was looking up things on becoming an alchemist and I saw this. I like it a lot. 🙂 I’m looking at becoming an alchemist….would anyone like to help me get started. 🙂

  8. , w0w! Nice post! ,buT i stiLl hope that i cAN transf0rm metals into real Gold and disC0VER the elixir of LifE!.. It’s a Great thing , you kn0w!

Leave a Reply

