Celebrate Your Life in Every Moment!

“It was my birthday last week and I haven’t stopped celebrating.” – gruberism

I remember the first time someone asked me the question “How many birthdays does the average man have?” Not knowing it was a riddle, I thought long and hard and guessed 76. I was wrong, of course, because the average man has only one birthday. He may celebrate his birthday 76 times in his life but he is only born once.

Then I thought to myself, a man that lives 76 years celebrates the miracle of his life only 76 times in his 76 years or 27,758 days. I don’t know about you, but that doesn’t seem like enough celebrating to me. To make things worse, we don’t remember the first few and are taught by society to not look forward to celebrating our birthday in the later half of our lives.

If you ask me, 1 out 365.25 is not near enough!

Wake up and taste the icing! It is estimated that someone dies every ten seconds in this world. Are you next? Am I? Now I’m not a fortuneteller, so I can’t tell you when my time is up. I can’t tell you if I have ten seconds or tens of years left. What I can tell you is that my time is precious and each moment I am given is a gift worth celebrating and I choose to celebrate the miracle of my life by staying as present as possible in each and every moment I am given.

Celebrate your life in each and every moment! And while you’re at it, celebrate everyone else’s life you come in contact with, because you’ll never know when their last moment will be.

I celebrate life by striving to stay as present as possible, love unconditionally, listen intently and give sincere thanks for everything.

How can you celebrate your life in this moment?

Copyright 2007 Rob Gruber iwishicouldtellyou.com i wish i could tell you

6 responses to “Celebrate Your Life in Every Moment!

  1. Aww! My Mum died the day before you wrote this post two years previous. I came specificly to see what you had written in July, I have just explained it in your last July writing.

    I loved reading this although I got a bit mixed up with figures. We buried my mum on her birthday. 11th July. I’m going to see what you wrote July 11th or nearest date.

    Sorry if I seem to be a bit wierd. I just seem to get drawn to ( stuff ).

    Smiles Di.

    Hope you don’t mind me replying like this. I have just noticed that people have written one line.

Leave a Reply

