What you want is right in front of you!

What you want is right in front of you!

I say this based on the following premise.

What you see in your mind, you will see in your world.

Here’s a fun and excellent example.

images.jpgI recently rented a car for the weekend. The rental company gave me an odd but cool-looking PT Cruiser.

When I got behind the wheel my senses went into overdrive. The smell, the sounds and the feel of this new car were so different.

In that newness, I paid greater attention to my driving and the controls, especially since I opted not to get the supplemental insurance.

While I only had the car a couple days, it forever changed my perspective. Since renting the car, I have seen more PT Cruiser’s on the road than I could ever have imagined. They are everywhere. I noticed ten in one day. I even noticed other cars that looked similar.

I was not actively looking for PT Cruisers on the road, that’s not what I do with my spare time, but they appeared, nonetheless, everywhere.

Nothing changed in my world, except my awareness of this car. Once my awareness changed, so did my ability to see this car in my world.

I know what your thinking. “So What!” or “Nice trick!”

But I’ll ask this. What if you consciously placed positive thoughts, words, deeds, and objects in your mind? What do you think would happen?
You would begin to see those positive thoughts, words, deeds and objects appear in your life.

Knowing what you know now, try bringing into your life what you want!

  1. Close your eyes and imagine what you want in life.
  2. See yourself being, doing and having what you want with great positive emotion.
  3. Open your eyes and give yourself permission to see and receive what you want.

Copyright 2007 Rob Gruber  iwishicouldtellyou.com   i wish i could tell you

2 responses to “What you want is right in front of you!

  1. professors and researchers haunt libraries and do studies for decades and you, in one elegant event, teach us all the lesson of seeing what what we are primed to see.

    The glass really is multi-sensorially half full …

  2. thank you for the comment! I would go so far as to say that the glass is multi-senorially full of air and water, or perhaps whatever else we could give ourselves permission to imagine in this infinite and abundant universe.

Leave a Reply

